The 2018 Pomegranate Film Festival Awards held on Sunday, November 18 recognized the following films:

POM Aril (Rising Star) Award: WHERE ARE WE GOING?, Grigor Poghosyan 
POM Aril (Rising Star) Award: 3 MEN & A DOG, Hayk Matevosyan

Best Short Documentary Award: 16 DISTRICT, 16 FLOORS, 16 PEOPLE, Tatevik Vardanyan
Honourable Mention: A POEM ABOUT THE LONELY WOLF, Taron & Vrezh Petrosyan

Best Short Film: MY NEW YEAR, Arusyak Simonyan
Honourable Mentions: TOMBÉ, Diana Kardumyan and DIRTY BOMB, Valerie McCaffrey

Dr. Michael J. Hagopian Award for Best Documentary Feature Film: MOTHER DERDO & THE WALNUT TREE, Server Onal
Honourable Mention: DIANA APCAR: The Stateless Diplomat, Mimi Malayan

Best Feature Film: SPITAK, Alexander Kott
Honourable Mention: BLOODY MILK, Alexis Dulguerian

Audience Choice for Documentary Film: DIANA APCAR: The Stateless Diplomat, Mimi Malayan
Honourable Mention: CHARLES AZNAVOUR: Autobiographie, Marc Di Domenico

Audience Choice for Feature Film: SPITAK, Alexander Kott 
Honourable Mention: HOTEL GAGARIN, Simone Spada

Committee Awards: Most Innovative Films; Best Cinematography: AMERICAN MIRROR, Arthur Balder

POMYouth Award Winners: 
THE COFFEE CUP, Anna Maria Moubayed 
THE PROBLEM, Daniel Tcherkezian & Jacob Lin

Congratulations to all the winners!